SaskEnergy President Doug Kelln named CEO Communicator of the Year

Get Involved

Interested in joining IABC Regina? Or are you already a member and want to volunteer with us? We’d love to hear from you. 

Calling All Potential Sponsors

Interested in increasing your profile and network with over 275 IABC Regina members and friends who are the best in Communications, PR, Marketing, Writing, Media Relations and Interactive?

SaskEnergy President Doug Kelln named CEO Communicator of the Year


Congratulations to all the nominees and recipients of the inaugural IABC/Regina Communicator Awards.

REGINA, June 18, 2014 – At the June 13 first annual Regina Communicator Awards gala, the Regina chapter of the International Association of Business Communicators (IABC/Regina) recognized President and CEO of SaskEnergy Doug Kelln as the city’s CEO Communicator of the Year.

The award recognizes a Regina-area executive leader who communicates clearly, transparently and in a way that is in the best interest of their organization and its customers. The award also recognizes a leader who values communications excellence and emphasizes the role of strategic communications in their organization.

“It was exciting to be able to celebrate excellence in communications and recognize the individuals in our community who are contributing to the profession," says Megan Wolfinger, President of IABC/Regina. “It was a pleasure to recognize someone like Doug Kelln who as an executive leader, truly understands the value of communications and whose approach focuses on being open, honest and transparent."

“It is an honour to receive the CEO Communicator of the Year award, and I would like to share this recognition with SaskEnergy’s hardworking Corporate Affairs team,” Kelln says.  “I believe strong business communication is of great value to our Corporation’s success and serves to effectively connect SaskEnergy employees to our customers on a daily basis.”

The inaugural Awards gala also recognized the IABC/Regina Volunteer of the Year, Judy Wallace, the Dynamite Communicator of the Year, Lindsay Jean, and the Award for Outstanding Communications Contribution, given to Kristin Linklater ABC.

Additionally, the evening celebrated the successful conclusion of the third annual Mentorship Challenge, where senior and junior communications professionals help Regina-area non-profits with a communications challenge. Mentor of the Year Moses Kanhai ABC and Mentee of the Year Laura McKnight received awards for their work with Big Brothers Regina.IABC/Regina is a member-based organization, part of a global association of professionals in the communications, marketing and public relations fields. For more information or to join, visit


For more information, contact:

Jonathan Tremblay
Incoming President IABC/Regina

For more information on the Regina Communicator Awards please click here.